Committee on Presbytery Worship
Class Name Status/Church Phone Email
2023 (2) RE Ann McGowan West Des Moines, Covenant 515-480-9595 CONTACT EMAIL
2024 (2) RE Cindy Ray Windsor Heights, Windsor 515-334-7231 CONTACT EMAIL
2025 (1) RE Carolyn Rogers Dallas Center First 515-979-4966 CONTACT EMAIL
2025 (1) TE Sue Tomlinson Ankeny 515-257-07414 CONTACT EMAIL
2025 (2) TE Don Elly  HR 515-419-1527 CONTACT EMAIL
Staff TE Nathan Williams Presbytery Moderator 515-380-8102 CONTACT EMAIL
Staff RE Linda Curtis-Stolper Presbytery Vice Moderator 641-840-2417 CONTACT EMAIL

13.12.1. The Committee on Presbytery Worship consists of five members, including the moderator. Other persons may be asked to participate in the worship of the Presbytery. The moderator and vice moderator of the presbytery are ex-officio members of the committee.

13.12.2. The main work of the Committee on Presbytery Worship is to plan and carry out worship for the Stated Meetings of the Presbytery. The Presbytery authorizes the observance of the Lord’s Supper at each Presbytery worship. Themes for worship may be developed by the committee or suggested by Presbytery entities or members. Either at the end of the November Presbytery meeting or during worship at the February Presbytery meeting, the officers of the Presbytery will be installed as necessary and committee moderators will be commissioned.

13.12.3. Specific tasks in planning for Presbytery worship:

  • Develop theme,
  • Develop liturgy,
  • Recruit leaders, including preacher and musicians,
  • Plan bulletin and coordinate printing of it.
  • Coordinate with the Pastor of the local congregation hosting the meeting.