Connect With Us
FacebookFollow Us On TwitterConnect with us on Google Plus

mapNext Stated Meeting
Saturday, July 18, 2015

May 21, 2013

donjustoSupport Our Sister Parish mission by buying delicious Don Justo Coffee with Dignity.

 

Buy Coffee

Upcoming Events

Thu Jun 18 @ 1:00PM - 03:00PM
Committee on Preparation for Ministry (CPM)
Tue Jun 23 @ 1:30PM - 03:30PM
Stewardship & Mission Interpretation (SMI)
Tue Jun 23 @ 4:00PM - 06:00PM
Companeros Sub-Committee
Sat Jun 27 @ 2:00PM - 04:00PM
Congregational Transitions Task Force (CTTF)
Thu Jul 02 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM
CROSS Ministries Board
Fri Jul 03 @12:00AM
Presbytery Office Closed
Fri Jul 10 @ 2:00PM - 04:00PM
Congregational Transitions Task Force (CTTF)
Thu Jul 16 @ 1:00PM - 03:00PM
Committee on Preparation for Ministry (CPM)
Sat Jul 18 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Called Presbytery Meeting
Thu Jul 23 @ 1:30PM - 03:30PM
Easter Lake Administrative Commission

Coming Up

Thu Jul 02 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM
CROSS Ministries Board
Fri Jul 03 @12:00AM
Presbytery Office Closed
Fri Jul 10 @ 2:00PM - 04:00PM
Congregational Transitions Task Force (CTTF)

donjustoSupport Our Sister Parish mission by buying delicious Don Justo Coffee with Dignity.

 

 

Next Stated Meeting

Our Next Stated Meeting Is:

Saturday, June 6, 2015

The 500th Stated Meeting of the Presbytery of Des Moines will be held on Saturday, June 6, 2015. This meeting will be a joint meeting with the Presbytery of North Central Iowa at their invitation and will be held at the Collegiate Presbyterian Church, 159 Sheldon Avenue, Ames, IA 50014.

This meeting will be an historic event, as it will be the first time the two presbyteries have met together. It will also be the 500th Stated Meeting of the Presbytery of Des Moines. Currently on the schedule for the day's events is a visit from the Moderator of the 221st General Assembly of the Presbyterian Church, (U.S.A.), Dr. Heath K. Rada.

Registration begins at 9:00 a.m. and the meeting will begin at 10:00 a.m.

holy bible