Print this page

2015 Faithful Through the Years Nominees Honored

The Presbytery of Des Moines' Older Adult Ministries Task Force  honored the following nominees for the 2015 Faithful Through the Years award at the 502nd Stated Meeting on November 10, 2015 at Heartland Presbyterian Church in Clive, IA. 

2015 Older Adult Nominees #2

Honorees pictured:  
First Picture/Top row: Melvin and Sue Beavers (Dallas Center, First); Jim and Jean Gilbert (Johnston, St. Paul); Bob and Sue Heggen (Des Moines, Central).

Middle row:  Donna Hall, Sandy Hammond, and Kathy McCaughey, The Hartford Trio (Hartford, Community United); Milo and Norma Jean Bettis (Allerton, United). 

Bottom row:  Earl and Doris Benjamin (Perry, First); Norm and Sherry Templeman (Atlantic, First United).

Second picture/Top row: Robert Young (Winterset, First United); Rose Anne Meisenheimer (Greenfield, First); Wayne Fastle (Earlham, First); Wilma Lumsdon (Ottumwa, Westminster); and Dr. Charles Argo (Oskaloosa, First).

Middle row: Connie Hendricks (Des Moines, Fort Des Moines); Rose Burnett (Des Moines, Fort Des Moines); Betty Molln (Greenfield, First); and Helen Ruth Boggs (LeRoy, First).

Bottom row: Betty Whitson (Ottumwa, East End); Margaret Mossberg (Indianola, Trinity United); Jan Smith (Ankeny); Dorothea Trotter (Des Moines, Park Avenue); and Carolyn Harris (Dexter, First).