Print this page

2010 Faithful Through the Years Nominees Honored

The Des Moines Presbytery's Older Adult Ministries Task Force honored the following nominees for the 2010 Faithful Through the Years award at the 482nd Stated Meeting at the Des Moines Marriott Hotel on Tuesday, November 9, 2010.

Those who were honored were: 
Top Row:  Ramona Knop (Atlantic, First United); Elsie Simpson (Ottumwa, Westminster); and Joyce Rash (Des Moines, Union Park).

Middle Row:  Hal Jackson (Winterset, First United); Arthur Heimann (Grinnell, First); Yvonne Scott (Des Moines, Fort Des Moines); Margaret White (Oskaloosa, First); and Margaret Batschelet (Guthrie Center, First).

Bottom Row:  Jane Thomas (Des Moines, First); Dru McLuen (Indianola, Trinity United); Loretta Wendt and Wendell Wendt (Newton, First); and Vern Benda (Des Moines, Park Avenue).

Also honored:  O.W.L.S. (Ankeny)