Print this page

2011 Faithful Through the Years Nominees Honored

The Des Moines Presbytery's Older Adult Ministries Task Force honored the following nominees for the 2011 Faithful Through the Years award at the 486th Stated Meeting at First Presbyterian Church in Oskaloosa, Iowa, on Tuesday, November 8, 2011.

Those who were honored were: 
Top Row:  Bob Mahaffey (Des Moines, Union Park); Gene Freese (Atlantic, First United); and Madonna Jack (Hartford, Community United).

Middle Row:  Harriett George (Clive, Heartland);  Kathryn Renoe (LeRoy, First); Emily Wykoff and Al Wykoff (Ankeny); and DeVerne Dixon (Indianola, Trinity United).

Bottom Row:  Luree Baker Straup (Allerton, United); Dianne Van Gorp (Oskaloosa, First); Lola Timmins (Ottumwa, Westminster); Mary Lou Briles (Des Moines, Park Avenue); and Barbara Boatwright (Des Moines, First).