Connect With Us Facebook

Next Stated Meeting


Nov 22, 2017 Written by 

Faithful Through the Years - Older Adult Ministries Honorees Celebrated

Those honored for the Faithful Through the Years Award at the 510th Stated Meeting of the Presbytery of Des Moines at Central Presbyterian Church in Des Moines were:

Joanne & Verlyn (Andy) Anderson (Des Moines, Highland Park)
Pauline Chambers (Johnston, St. Paul)
Owen Duncan (Indianola, Trinity United)
Lenore Englebert (Oskaloosa, First)
Harold (Mouse) McClure, (Dallas Center, First)
Margaret & Tom Mehl (Des Moines, Central)
LaJune Magill (Perry, First)
Jeri Patrick (Des Moines, Douglas Avenue)
Esther & Leonard Pitcock (Earlham, First)
Betty & Dan Ratekin (West Des Moines, Covenant)
Peggy Wells (Dexter, First)

Those pictured are:
Front row: Pauline Chambers and Peggy Wells.
Second row: OAM Moderator Rev. Marcy Campbell; Owen Duncan; Harold (Mouse) McClure; Lenore Englebert; Jeri Patrick; Verlyn (Andy) Anderson; Joanne Anderson and LaJune Magill.
Not pictured: Margaret Mehl; Tom Mehl; Esther Pitcock; Leonard Pitcock; Betty Ratekin; Dan Ratekin; and OAM members Rev. Jane Martinez and Liz Stufflebeem.


258 Last modified on Wednesday, 22 November 2017 15:41

Coming Up

Fri Mar 02 @10:00AM -
Moderators Meeting (ZOOM)

donjustoSupport Our Sister Parish mission by buying delicious Don Justo Coffee with Dignity.





Stated Meeting

Our Next Stated Meeting Is:

Saturday, February 10, 2018

The 511th Stated Meeting of the Presbytery of Des Moines will be held on Saturday, February 10, 2018 at St. Paul Presbyterian Church, 6426 Merle Hay Road, Johnston, Iowa. Registration will begin at 8:30 a.m. with the meeting beginning at 9:30 a.m.

You may make your reservations for the meeting here